The Reason for Complaint

leo kay lily.jpg

L-R Leo, Kay and her Momma, Lily

A little bit ago, I heard the most plaintive grumbling coming from a sheep in the maternity pasture. Sounded, for the life of me, like a momma talking to her newborn, but louder.

Got some warm stuff on, grabbed my briar, and headed for the gate. I could see Rosie standing all by herself. She was the one makin’ a racket. Now, she had Leo quite a few days ago, so I knew she hadn’t just dropped a lamb.

Ah. There, by the walk-in gate, scooched down in the hay, Lily and her lamb Kayzoo and another little dude, Leo – Rosie’s Leo.

Of course, as soon as I pulled out my camera, Leo hopped up and turned to run to his maa. Still, I figure you might want a peek at the new babies. Couldn’t show you how big Fergus is gettin’. He was on the far side of the pasture with his maa, Annie.

One thought on “The Reason for Complaint

Leave a Reply

