Sheepess – es

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Annie Giving me the Eye

She caught me. She caught me out on the deck taking pictures of some socks I’d just finished knitting. And I used some CVM/Romney fleece for the yarn. She seems to be saying, “How dare you?”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Offending Socks

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Not Again, Maaa”

Later on, as I was taking pictures of her pregnant cousin Mary, Annie inserted herself into the frame. She looked so hurt that I was showing attention to everyone and everything but…Annie. My little darlin’ girl. Most human of my sheeps. Annie.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Look at ME, Maaa!”

If you don’t believe me, look at this. After taking that last picture, I turned to get another shot of Mary. Annie came between us, and got right in my face. “Maaa. I’M your girl.”

Yes, Annie, you most definitely are my girl. Mmmwhhaaa!

3 thoughts on “Sheepess – es

Leave a Reply

