Chipping away at the Eco Vest

Cabley Knitting and Freshly Spun 2-ply Sally

Wouldn’t you know I would run out of yarn when I got to the armholes? Ha! Oh, I knew there wasn’t enough, it’s just I’d finally gotten back into the rhythm of cabling. Knit & Purl & a Prong to the Back & Knit & Knit from the Back & a Prong to the Front & Knit & Knit from the Front & Purl & Knit & on & on & on & on. So, I was sort of bummed when I had to card card card and spin spin spin to match the worsted weight springy Sally yarn.

So, now I need to make a center pull ball and get back to Knit & Purl & a Prong to the Back…

One thought on “Chipping away at the Eco Vest

Leave a Reply

