The Softest Gulf Coast

4-16-gcni-singles-from-locks

I’m back to the soft as a cloud grey GCN. This is a pretty fat single – about 10 wpi. I’m spinning from washed locks. Just opening them up with my fingers and spinning with a fairly low twist and fast takeup. I want a soft luscious singles yarn for a sweater. I have been eyeballing the 17th Century Undershirt in the Spring Piecework. This yarn might become something like that. Or a soft 3/4 length sleeved cardigan. Anyhoo, it’s nice to be back to this fleece.

Leave a Reply

