Happy Easter Yarn

4-12-easter-yarn

This morning, I took a break from the beautiful Eliza, and spun some garbagecan batts. My scrap heap never seems to diminish, and it is quite beautiful, shimmering and shaking and lit from within with a roguish warmth. I couldn’t resist.

So, in the midst of piles of creamy Border Leicester, I succumbed, in my most Happy Easter style, to the charms of the basket of odds & ends. Eliza, steady and true, waits for me, confident and peaceful. This crazy stuff, though, needed me this morning. Hollered out to be touched and tamed.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

