Dreamy Border Leicester

 

4-7-09-spinning1

One pound of freshly washed Border Leicester, a small skein – of a softer lower twist yarn, and about an ounce and a half of hand pulled roving. That’s what you see here. This morning, I decided to spin a pound of this…enough for a sweater if I so desire. The Virginia Creeper is coming in, and if it doesn’t get hit by tonight’s projected frost, I intend to dye this yarn Creeper Peach.

Now, I’m out to the garden to try to frost proof the little corn and green beans and squash. I can’t believe we’re getting this blast of Canadian air!

One thought on “Dreamy Border Leicester

  1. This is a wonderful shot of the many promises in each stage
    – I love it for that 🙂

    Many wonderful pictures and commentary on your blog, I’ve bookmarked it and will be back for sure – thanks for the lovely visit!

Leave a Reply

