Ah, the Finish on this Chocolate Cabernet…

chocolate-cabernet-2ply

Kind of out of focus, but the best I could get at quarter til midnight. You know, if I had had more bobbins, I wouldn’t have finished this yarn today. I’d have been spinning that new Border Leicester, or that grey GCNI. I really wanted to spin the fluff. I washed several ounces this morning…and, being a gorgeous 80 plus degree day, all that clean fiber is dry and ready to go. But, I have only 4 bobbins. One has the beginnings of the grey. One had 2 oz of singles for this yarn. And the other had a little bit…so…I did it. Ta da! I can spin the new stuff right now!

choc-cab-wind-3s

This measured 300 yd and 24 wpi.

Leave a Reply

