Yarn Everyday – Day 1

 hp-roving-gcni-washed-april-1

GCNI Grey. I’m spinning singles from hand pulled roving and also from clean locks.

Here’s my April 1 morning contribution to the cause:

april-1-gcni-spin-3

Here’s the thing. The first half of the bobbin, I spun from a hand pulled roving. But, that went so fast, that I was faced with a box of lovely washed locks…that I could card and pull or I could just spin. Well, I started spinning the locks. Big surprise for Hummingbird…that 2nd stage yarn is much smoother.

Now, I have several pounds of this fleece – but it is unwashed. So…I’ll be a washin’ away…and it’s pouring rain today…so…I will have to go on to another fiber for awhile. Isn’t that just awful? I have a little bit hanging around. Ahem.

Leave a Reply

