Wicker

Kinda big picture, eh? But, I wanted to show the string. The green and brown blended cotton. Handsome stuff, this singles yarn. I love that the colors are muted versions of those of my grandmothers wicker chair.

One thought on “Wicker

  1. Hi E,
    The color is absolutely beautiful. And you are spinning cotton on a regular spindle? I couldn’t do it! I have been steadily perfecting my cotton spinning on support spindles made by my friend. It’s coming out a very fine thread. I want to practice getting it much thicker. I’ll have to make a heavier spindle to do that. congrats again on your cotton spinning.
    J

Leave a Reply

